Forum:Weapon 4d10

From NetHackWiki
Jump to: navigation, search


If Croesus deals weapon 4d10 damage with a two handed sword, is he dealing 4d10 damage, 1d12 damage, 4d10 + 1d12 damage, or some other combination? Derekt75 22:08, 1 February 2012 (UTC)

The 4d10 damage is added to whatever a two-handed sword naturally deals, including any enchantment. --Tjr 01:52, 2 February 2012 (UTC)

But note that this damage doesn't carry over for player-polyself weapon attacks - you just get the weapon damage, or normal unarmed damage if unarmed. This is particularly noticeable (and annoying) with SLASH'EM's greater golems. No 8d12 weapon attack for you! -Ion frigate 01:57, 2 February 2012 (UTC)

Thanks. Derekt75 02:00, 2 February 2012 (UTC)