Talk:Digestion

From NetHackWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Whose Turn?

When it says that the trapper utterly digests you, is that one more turn/hit of the digester? or is that one more turn of the game clock? In other words, since the trapper is slow, does being utterly digested mean you have a few turns to fix the problem? Derekt75 16:16, 22 September 2011 (UTC)

The "turns to live while engulfed by a digesting monster" timer only goes down if the monster gets a turn, so if you got utterly digested by the trapper you still have some turns to escape. So if e.g. your wand of digging turns out to be empty as you zap it, you'll still be able to try something else on the next turn. --Bluescreenofdeath (talk) 10:20, 3 November 2014 (UTC)